How is success achieved?

The above video is by Earl Nightingale, The Power From Within. It has been just over a week since my last blog. It has been a busy few weeks. One of the companies I was involved with had its founders walking away after a month going live! Even though it didn’t work out, it did give me the opportunity to meet more people and to learn once again. It is definitely a hard way to bounce back into production and to move forward. I just have to remember that this too is just another stepping stone into success.
I can’t always view my failures as being a negative situation. Once I learn to change my attitude and turn it into a positive stepping stone, then I know that I will always be moving forward towards success. I am actually happy with the team that I am working with today. I have learn to answer swallow my pride and find a few who actually know more about me when it comes to internet marketing. One of the hardest things for a man to accept! Yes, I had to ask for help.
But as I continue on my own journey of success as a leader and individual, I find that I am truly not the only one who has done this with their own teams in the industry. In order for us to get better, we must find those that we want to become and learn from them. As we all learn in the industry, start hanging out with people that you want to be like. I truly feel like I am back at school trying to learn and keep up with all the new tricks of the trade for the industry. However, I can only get better by taking the time and educating myself and taking suggestions by those who have been there before me.
We all have our own measures of success and while I am still learning about internet marketing and blogging. I have a few personal successes. I have celebrated 15 months of sobriety as of 8/29/11 and I have lost ten pounds through doing my morning walk five days a week and doing a weekly hike! To me these are huge successes! What we think about in life, is what we become. In a year, I plan to be backpacking once again in the High Sierra’s and will have a large enough team that would afford me to unplug and let go for that week underneath the stars.
What are your successes today? Feel free to leave a comment and maybe we can work together on keeping each other accountable in our walk into 2012.

About RichRazMarketing

I am an online marketer who teaches others through servant leadership.

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

